CARTOON: THE U.S ELECTIONS 2016

u-s-presidential-elections-2016

If you like this cartoon, please cast your ‘Like’ on the Facebook link of the US Consulate Chennai Cartoon Contest between October 29th to November 7th.

https://www.facebook.com/events/969394899857025/

 

Do check out K.Balakumar’s rib tickling article on the US Elections in Talk Media (link below)

http://kbalakumar.com/shall-we-sell-the-president/

 

 

Published by

sravishanker1401gmailcom

Chartered Account by day, cartoonist and Writer by night, passionate athlete at twilight and dutiful householder on weekends  There are people who make things for the Western markets and those who do the same for the Indian market. I make cartoons for an audience who are rooted culturally in India but who are spiritually agile enough to assume Western sensibilities - who swear by Quentin Tarantino AND David Dhawan / Bharathiraja in the same breath - I make cartoons for this audience - the INDIAN diaspora in INDIA !

11 thoughts on “CARTOON: THE U.S ELECTIONS 2016”

  1. Ravishanker – you are on a roll these days. The wit level of your cartoons has increased manifold! Trump & Godfather’s faces were superbly sketched. ‘Chief foot-in-mouth’ has to be the funniest title ever! ‘Dances with Squaws’ and ‘Running playmate’ were other hilarious descriptions! I am not on facebook, else I would’ve clicked on ‘Like’ ten times! Will share this with my family/friends. Best of luck! And, great job, once again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha Ha Vijai ! Put sugar in your mouth I say ! (Literal translation from Tamil)

    Best retirement option if it works out.

    I like your lateral thinking.

    What better life than to draw cartoons the whole day with US Diplomat level security !

    Like

  3. Great job picking the US election apart, Ravishanker. I have quite enjoyed your last few cartoons even if I haven’t commented on them. (Especially the one on REMO.) I’m not on FB but I will ask my husband to click on a ‘Like’ for you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome to my space Anu !

    And a Big Thank you for checking out my wares.

    I’m a keen follower of your posts and cogent, well marshalled and beautifully articulated comments on online forums.

    (Actually makes my head spin a bit !)

    Thanks for your hubby’s Like also 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

